Central Location

South Location

7801 N Lamar Blvd #B174
Austin, TX 78752

Phone:
(512) 371-7273

Fax: (512) 259-7056
320 W William Cannon Dr
Austin, TX 78745

Phone:
(512) 371-7273

Fax: (512) 259-7056

Reviews


Rated 5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
"I have a family member who goes multiple times a week and gets great care and help with muscle pain."
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"Great staff!"
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
"I used this facility for Physical Therapy and I am very happy with the staff and the environment"
Jun 15, 2019
From Google
"I have nothing but great things to say about them. They are professionals in every way. There therapist are kind and patient with me. I have have extreme atrophy and nerve damage after falling. I then underwent four surgery's with no success. Nerve damage has occurred mostly on my right side and down my leg to my toes. With just a few sessions so far, I am walking better, with better balance and coordination. I didn't think it would be possible. Before then, walking with a cane, I would fall, very often! But under their instructions, using water therapy, I have improved. I have many more sessions, I can't wait to see the progress I make then!!!!! Thank you Dennis Walker"
Apr 05, 2019
From Google
"The PTs and all the staff at the William Cannon location are great. They are knowledgeable and caring. They know their business and they share their knowledge with the patients. They work very well as a team. I am always greeted with a cheerful,” hello and how are you doing today?” They are always asking how one feels as they are being treated and trying to find the best exercises to help their patient improve. This has been my best experience with physical therapy."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"When I twisted my pelvis and jamned my hip these wonderful people helped me to get back on my feet. I started out unable to walk and Jordan tysa and crew applied traction to my leg and much more. I really appreciate their care and I just love them so much for the awesome work. These people are awesome"
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
Feb 15, 2019
From Google
"I received top notch care from these fine folks, I would like to point out that: Jordan, Roxanne, Dylan, Stacie, Sarah, Tysa, Alejandro, Swaps, Pegah, And Tim Were all at one point or another instrumental in my care and recovery. I will always be grateful...on a side note, Dear Pegah...I am sorry I called you Paige, BUT you had a hilarious reaction and I assume that will be your new nickname! Thanks again! Jason Benjamin"
Feb 05, 2019
From Google
"My experience at APTS was just awesome! The front desk staff were super sweet. The therapist that worked with me Pegah was fantastic! There were also assistants that jumped in on occasion that were equally as awesome. Very encouraging, positive, educational and actually quite fun to work with. I always left feeling like I was making progress in my injury recovery process. Highly recommended if you need physical therapy."
Jan 04, 2019
From Google
"In have had therapy before, but nothing like here. I am so impressed with the service . everyone is great, they treat you with smile. I rate this place high. I recommend this place to everyone. I wish I would give more stars , but only 5 stars is allowed. Blessing to this place"
Jan 01, 2019
From Google
"As a longtime resident of Austin, I have had experience with several physical therapists for a variety of conditions with varying results. Now it has been my good fortune to have found Austin Physical Therapy Specialists as a group and Swapnali Chaudhary in particular as my physical therapist. I came to Swapnali for help in healing an arm injury after other physical therapists in other clinics had diagnosed the problem as complicated and failed to achieve any improvement of the injury. Swapnali undertook the challenge, and my arm is now fully mobile and pain free. I believe it is Swapnali's diagnostic skills and her skill in the use of manual therapy as well as her choice of exercises to do at home that created the healing. Swapnali's ability to assess and implement what works to improve physical conditions is second to none in my experience with physical therapy. Swapnali, as well as the entire staff, is professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, courteous, enthusiastic, conscientious, and prompt. As is probably obvious from this review, I am very happy with my experience at APTS."
Dec 18, 2018
"The staff is very well educated"
Nov 24, 2018
From Google
"I recommend This place because of the highly educated staff 😀"
Nov 22, 2018
From Google
"I highly suggest Austin Physical Therapy Specialists because the staff care for your well being and do the best they can to support you throughout your Physical Therapy journey"
Nov 22, 2018
From Google
"I write this just because of last review. I took my dad for there and he loved it, the reason they gave patients time between excersises is they don’t feel tired because of too much pressure. My dad goes there for months and they always see him one on one."
Nov 16, 2018
From Google
"I've received therapy for Pelvic Floor weakness after prostate surgery from therapist Swatnali for the past 4 weeks. Her guidance and treatments have helped tremendously."
Oct 03, 2018
From Google
"My elderly mother has a variety of issues that require long term physical therapy. She has been a patient of this practice for a while and is very happy with the treatment she has been receiving. She has other options closer to her home, but she is happy with her physician, technicians, and the staff. Based on the results, I recommend Austin Physical Therapy Specialists."
Oct 01, 2018
From Google
"I had very good result and progress and had a wonderful time with very friendly staff. I know physical Therapy is usually painful process but I had almost no pain and very happy therapy there with great progress. it seems I don't need surgery anymore and very happy about it."
Sep 27, 2018
From Google
"My first time here was good but my second was not a good time. I hurt worse than when I went . I called my doctor after I got home and state the treatment I received was not what I was sent there to do. I there to do water therapy to take pressure of my joints while exercising in the water. My doctor said he was called them but for me give them another chance. I am willing to give them another chance but it is only one chance they will get. I had a wonderful experience when I did my evaluation and was told I would be starting my water therapy today but that didn't happen. I been suffering since I got home in so much pain. I changed my rate because i end up giving them another chance and i have got hold new look of them. All the people i worked with has been amazing. This place is also treating my mama and she loves it ."
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"I had a terrific experience at Austin Physical Therapy Specialists. The staff were kind, empathetic, professional, and excellent listeners. The friendly atmosphere helped the time pass quickly--and, through a range of treatments, they made excellent progress with my condition."
Jul 06, 2018
From Google
"Great staff and amazing care. They have very knowledgeable therapists. I was able to recover from a debilitating back pain in only few visits."
May 30, 2018
From Google
"This is my home away from home, and one of my most important resources in Austin. The staff is kind, and as it said on the drawboard -- Pegah #1. Editing my review to thank Alejandro for all he does!"
May 18, 2018
From Google
"This is the most relaxing and very pretty physical therapy that I have seen with great staff and high technology equipments. It is very easy to find with lots of parking space which is hard to find in Austin!!!!"
Apr 11, 2018
From Google
"Superlatives are easy to come by these days. So, a 5-Star review requires some elaboration. APTS is truly exceptional insofar as it embodies those qualities one desires from a health care facility. Its hallmark is professionalism. Training is part of that, of course. But true professionalism requires more: skill in applying what one has learned and experienced to individual cases; dedication to the welfare of clients above all; conscientiousness in treatment that rejects shortcuts, modification of standards, or inattentiveness; a cooperative team spirit among staff. And it would remiss not to mention the cheerful atmosphere whose gentle optimism encourages healing. Together, these traits compose the professional ethos which pervades APTS. For myself, who has received treatment for a complicated neck problem over the course of 5 months, all of that is embodied by my trainer: Ms Swapnali Chaudhary. It is hard not to resort to superlatives when describing her skillful and adaptive treatments. I recommend that any patient seek our her service - not to downplay in any way the abilities of her equally professional colleagues. Rather, it is to acknowledge someone to whom I am greatly indebted."
Mar 13, 2018
From Google
"Superlatives are easy to come by these days. So, a 5-Star review requires some elaboration. APTS is truly exceptional insofar as it embodies those qualities one desires from a health care facility. Its hallmark is professionalism. Training is part of that of course. But true professionalism requires more; skill in applying what one has learned and experienced; dedication to the welfare of clients above all; conscientiousness in treatment that rejects shortcuts, modification of standards, or inattentiveness; a cooperative team spirit among staff. Together, these traits compose the professional ethos which pervades APTS. For myself, who has received treatment for a complicated neck problem over the course of 5 months, all of that is embodied by my trainer: Ms Swapnali Chaudhary. It is hard not to resort to superlatives when describing her skillful and adaptive treatments. I recommend that any patient seek our her service - not to downplay in way way the abilities of her equally professional colleagues. Rather, it is to acknowledge some to whom I am greatly indebted."
Mar 12, 2018
"The service and expertise at APTS is excellent. My physical therapist made sure I had diagrams of the home exercises I needed to do which was very helpful and she even added in some extra details and instructions to make sure I had the right form. APTS has a friendly and laid back atmosphere which I liked a lot. The staff supported each other and were happy which indicates to me a well managed organization."
Feb 11, 2018
From Google
"This place is awesome. Most of the therapist are very pleasant . Great atmosphere. I would recommend APTS to family members and friends. Wonderful staff all around."
Feb 01, 2018
From Google
"Austin Physical Therapy, is on 🔥, today I saw my family. Ms. Pegah was there to welcome me in and we started on deep tissue massage so the glut muscel which was soar, would not be in pain or tense. So after that area was tended to, she reassured me that the exercises that we would do would help the area even more to become, the free range motion in my leg that I was used to. After exercises, my bro Tim stepped in to help out with doing the T.E.N.S unit, we always build a conversation that passes the time and not focus on the negative( the pain) and begin to focus on adapting positive thoughts of truth to my soul and mind so the thoughts begin to intertwine themselves with my person and produce a relaxation that stimulates healing all over my body. Like my boy Tim says, you become what you think. For all of the energy it takes to grit their teeth at the Austin Physical Therapy, and be kind to those who are ugly to them, or at the front counter, or back in the therapy area God bless you. It takes supernatural strength to be weak enough to be strong. Because whatever a man sows that is what he will reap. I declare that Austin Physical Therapy personell from executives to CEO, to Clerical, to specialist, will receive a promotion, and increase. It WILL be spread to everyone who has labored tirelessly. All hard work produces profit, idle chatter leads to poverty. Thank you Austin Physical Therapy: Pegah, Tim, Swapnali, Lauren, Jennifer, Anett, Erica, Tysa. If your name is not listed, please know that you are precious and valuable, it is not the position in the review that your name appears that is pleasing to those you serve that truly matters, it is the love that you show to them when they show up no matter how you look to those you work with, that shows you and them how valuable you know you are. Have a great One see you Wednesday, if the Lord wills it to be."
Jan 18, 2018
From Google
"My doctor told me they are specialist in Pelvic Floor and they can help me with my pelvic floor problem, after first session I was feeling much better and I can't explain how much better I am. very nice and clean and professional environment with great staff and friendly environment. they have several physical therapists with doctorate degree and very educational for patients."
Jan 01, 2018
From Google
"I write this because of previous review that was not true. they have more DPT doctors than any place in town. I did a full research about all physical therapy clinics in town to find the best place for my mother which needs physical therapy more than anything else, I even went there and talk to them and they explain all the methods they use and showed me all the equipment as well. after a few months of hard working my mom is very happy and she doesn't need surgery which was a big risk for her because of her low bone density. now she knows them all by name and can't wait to go there for her physical therapy. also the last bone density result came up much better and they said it was because of her therapy and we are very happy that she got her quality of her life back."
Oct 08, 2017
From Google
Sep 27, 2017
From Google
"Downloads Music/MP3/FLAC/ Private FTP Scene 1990-2017 FTP Server, Music Videos, Minimal, Hardstyle, House, Techno, Tech-House, Dance, Trance, Club, Pop, Rock, Rap, Bass https://0daymusic.org"
Sep 01, 2017
"The staffs at APTS are very friendly and APTS is an excellent place,if you need physical Therapy. I was fortunate to have Pegah Shams as my Therapist for my knees pain.Pegah is extremely attentive and very friendly, always smile on her face and she does an excellent job.She assessing my condition and making the appropriate recommendations to move me forward in to reaching my goals. I am impressed with her professional knowledge and caring individual in Austin I have ever met for my health.Thank you APTS and Pegah Shams. Wishing Pegah Shams all the best & success in her professional career"
Aug 31, 2017
From Google
"The staff at APT is very friendly and APT Specialist is an excellent place,if you need PT.I was fortunate to have Pegah Shams as my Physical Tharapist for my knees pain.Pegah is extrimly attentiveand very friendly,always smile on her face and she does an excellant job.She really assessing my conditionand making the appropiate recommendations to move me forward in to reaching my goals.I am impressed with her professional knowledge and caring individuals in Austin I have ever met for my health.Thank you APTS,and Pega Shamsh. Wishing Pegah all the best in her professional career."
Aug 25, 2017
"I had no idea what to expect upon my first visit. What I got starting Day 1 was an incredibly welcoming, lighthearted yet professional and serious staff. Every single specialist who worked with me was amazing. Each very caring. Each concerned about my well being. There's a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere from the front desk to the specialists. Thank y'all very much for your help. I hope I never have to see another PT, as is the case with many I'm sure, but if I do it will be this group without any doubt."
Jun 19, 2017
"Just one visit so far, but I was impressed with the level of help, resources, knowledge and consideration to my concerns, condition and pain. Great warm and caring staff."
Jun 15, 2017
From Google
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
"The staff at APTS was very friendly from day 1. You can tell that Robert genuinely cares about how you are feeling and ensuring growth with each session. I will recommend APTS to everyone looking for a great PT."
May 29, 2017
"I've had about 3-4 months of PT for an extensive labral repair surgery on my dominant hand shoulder and it has been nothing short of satisfactory. I hadn't had post-surgery PT before and I was generally skeptical coming in, but have been blown away by my progress, the attention to detail, and legitimate care that the entire staff shows. The PT that manages my case, Shifra, is extremely dedicated to her job and you can see her passion in her work. Beyond her, every PT or PT assistant that has worked with me has shown the utmost level of commitment and diligence. This place rocks, they hire extremely well, and they will get you better! Only about 1.5 months out from playing basketball (with contact) again."
May 23, 2017
From Google
"I want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care given to my wife. Our experience at this facility was the best we have ever encountered. I would strongly recommend APTS to all my friends and family."
May 11, 2017
From Google
"I was fortunate enough to have Robert Henderson as my physical therapist. This was my second therapist for the same injury and I'm glad I made the switch to Austin Physical Therapy Specialists! Robert was extremely attentive and respectful the entire process. He does an excellent job of really assessing your condition and making the appropriate recommendations to move you forward into reaching your goals. Highly recommend!"
Apr 14, 2017
From Google
"I was fortunate enough to have Robert Henderson as my physical therapist. This was my second therapist for the same injury and I'm glad I made the switch to Austin Physical Therapy Specialists! Robert was extremely attentive and respectful the entire process. He does an excellent job of really assessing your condition and making the appropriate recommendations to move you forward into reaching your goals. Highly recommend!"
Apr 14, 2017
"As a back and knee patient for over 30 years, physical therapy is essential for my health and well-being. My motto is to find the best folks and follow their advice and exercises at home. APTS is the BEST facility I have ever visited! Office staff are exceptional, Dr. Askari and staff Ashley, Ray, Maral, and Jose stand out as the best PT team yet! I went from hardly being able to stand and walk to being myself and "taking care of business!" Don't hesitate to see them, do the home exercises, and regain your momentum."
Mar 17, 2017
From Google
"As a veteran back and knee patient, I have relied on physical therapy for over 30 years to keep me moving. APTS is the BEST facility I have used! Every experience was positive, enlightening, and life-changing. Just a short time ago I could not stand for more than 10 minutes, and walking was painful. Now, I can stand and walk! [Do your exercises at home!] Seriously, don't wait another minute to schedule with anyone there. Office staff is great, and teams are smart, attentive, and fun. Ashley, Ray, Maral, and Jose were mine for an hour, and I am so glad to know them. I won't hesitate to return when needed. Thanks!"
Mar 17, 2017
"I went there after my back surgery and nobody in town was accepting my insurance, it took five months to get the authorization from doctor office but I finally start my physical therapy and noticed APTS is paying for half of it, I don't know how to say thank you for this generosity and amazing help but it changed my life."
Mar 09, 2017
From Google
"This is an awesome place to get rehab. I had both shoulders operated on and after my first experience there was absolutely no doubt in my mind where I was going to get rehab after the second surgery. The care is tremendous and you can tell that the PT's care about you as a patient! Level of care is awesome. They have flexible scheduling and I was always able to change my time if I needed to. Thanks Christina, Rob, Ray, Dr. A and Dr. B, yes it is Ok to refer to them by the first letter of their first name! Love you guys and thanks for taking such great care of me."
Mar 06, 2017
From Google
"This physical therapy center is top notch. Trainers are all excellent with great attitudes, Dr. Robert is very professional and will adhere a program to exceed all of your goals. Alejandro is an amazing trainer, he pushes you to your max, and is always looking for ways you can improve."
Feb 20, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
From Google
"I have spent 2 years with this company first as a volunteer, then as a technician, and recently as a doctoral student and I recommend them for therapy services. They have helped me get more experience and are also very friendly as a staff!"
Jan 19, 2017
From Google
"APTS has been a great place to work for over the past year and I've learned so much from all of the great Physical Therapist's and PTA's. I will always strongly recommend this clinic to all of my family and friends."
Jan 14, 2017
From Google
"Yo soy Fisico Terapeuta en México y en lo que obtengo mi Licencia para trabajar como Terapeuta aqui en Texas, he trabajado en APTS y ha sido un lugar donde me han arropado y me han tratado como si estuviera en casa, todos son muy respetuosos y muy profesionales, sin importar cual sea tu lenguaje. Asi que no importa que idioma hables siempre haremos todo lo posible para ayudar."
Jan 07, 2017
From Google
"I had an ACL reconstruction surgery and my doctor recommended to have physical therapy BEFORE and AFTER procedure. My surgeon referred me to Dr. Askari and she helped me with both before surgery preparation and after surgery treatment . The result was phenomenal , I was able to walk and get back to life after I completed my sessions. Thank you Dr. Askari and APTS!"
Dec 20, 2016
From Google
"I was very skeptical about how physical therapy could help me when my doctor suggested it. Was I ever wrong. They helped me with my lower back pain and helped me strengthen my legs. I have never been around a more caring group of people who were interested only in helping you reach a better quality of life. I worked most of the time with Ray at the Lamar location. They were the best !"
Dec 02, 2016
"I was so happy to get the treatment from APTS. I improved so much that is unbelievable. I was going for my lower back pain and was seen by Pegah. She was awesome, and spends time finding out the problem so she can treat her patients. She always has a smile, and has good communication with her patients. I recommend APTS to everyone. The staff is very loving, caring and cooperating. I am really grateful to APTS."
Nov 30, 2016
From Google
"I Jose Gomez highly recommend apts,very professional and friendly I'm feeling much better and have learned techniques to maintain my health .don't hesitate to give apts a try,thank you very much. improve your life today!"
Nov 23, 2016
"Unique individualized care targeted my handicap to handicanned!"
Nov 23, 2016
"Austin physical therapy Specialists is an excellent place if you need PT. The pool / land based treatment helped me recover quickly and get back to my normal activities. The staff is professional, knowledgable, friendly and thoughtful. Pegah was the one that I can say she is amazing!! In just 3 visits she had me back on track and my hip/back muscle issues under control. Appointments always started on time and never felt rushed. She took the time to understand my medical history and her treatments were extremely effective."
Nov 18, 2016
"They help my mother a lot. Front desk and all doctors and staff are very nice and friendly and very professional. I recommend them to anybody that need physical therapy in Austin."
Nov 04, 2016
"APTS is a great company, I took a leap of faith moving states to work for them . I had heard great things about one of their PT's Rob Henderson, spoke with him to learn more about the facility and within the week the Director and him had a phone interview with me. The company cares about your future and I'm greatdul for all the staff that is now my family."
Nov 03, 2016
From Google
"The front desk staff is so responsive! I was seen by their INCREDIBLE doctors just two days after my doctor referred me to them. I was treated with respect, given lots of attention during my session, and felt amazing results from the treatment! Their heated pool is great, their location is perfect, AND they take my insurance. I recommend this clinic to anyone who is in need of physical therapy."
Nov 02, 2016
From Google
"I had such a great time there.Thus far (5 visits) they have exceed my exceptions in all category's. The front desk (Katelina) listens and is helpful in making you feel important. Dr. Askari (PT.DPT) is skilled and deserves a gold medal. Place is spotless. I love it,,"
Oct 20, 2016
"Came in needing a walker...and left with out a walker and met some pretty cool people. The staff is great. The treatment is AWESOME ! The music is so relaxing. Best Dr. Ever!"
Jul 26, 2016
From Google
"Came here with some knee and back pain, and the staff made sure I was always happy and doing my best, I enjoyed every session I went to. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, the staff is very knowledgeable."
Jul 22, 2016
From Google
"I had recently visited the clinic for an embarassing issue, and I have to praise all the ways they handled it. First, I should explain that my doctor advised me to get physical therapy for what she described as a "pelvic floor muscle weakness". I won't get into all the details, but it was a sensitive topic since it dealt with bladder weakness. This place was recommended to me because it's not a common treatment, so it was nice to find a place so specialized. The treatment was helpful, and I saw a lot of improvement afterwards. My therapist Pegah helped me understand what I needed to do, and how the exercises helped me. She was also very understanding of my delicate problem, especially since this had such a heavy effect on my personal life. I expected good therapy from the place, but Pegah's bedside manner was a pleasant surprise! Not only did I walk away feeling better physically, but her positive attitude also improved my mood. pegah was a lot of fun to be around, and I'd recommend this place for their kind staff and medical expertise."
Jul 14, 2016
From Google
"Throughout my life I have sustained multiple shoulder injuries by way of sports, or from work. I've received physical therapy prescriptions and have been treated at many physical therapy clinics throughout the city. Austin physical therapy specialists has provided me with the best treatment and care out of all the clinics I have worked with by far. The entire staff is knowledgeable, kind and considerate. They curate a specific treatment plan for your injury based on your medical needs and personal goals. Pegah Shams the therapist I have worked with has been instrumental to my recovery. Each session is different from the last and my treatment and exercises are based on my progress and feedback. The other three sites I have received physical therapy treatment from can not compare to APTS. Every other sites I received physical therapy from seemed to treat me based off of a checklist and not my actual process or response. APTS is superior in their ability to be so in tune with your injury and what's going on with your body. Thank you APTS and Pegah!"
Jul 13, 2016
From Google
"I had a great experience at APTS. All of the therapists were extremely professional. Pegah Shams is one of the most dedicated therapists I have come across. She has made such a difference in my life and I don't think I can ever thank her enough for all her humor, knowledge, kindness and healing power!! The front desk staff were always friendly and courteous. I have nothing but good things to say."
Jul 13, 2016
From Google
"Austin Physical Therapy Specialists is a great place for rehab. The staff is always nice, understanding and welcoming. Will not be disappointment if you choose them to get you back in good shape. "
Jul 13, 2016
From Google
"I've been going to APTS and been seeing Pegah per friend's recommendation and I'm so glad I did !! She is great!! During my pregnancy I've had lower back pain but thanks to Pegah and her patience and experience I've been able to manage my pain a lot better now!! I definitely recommend Pegah as I call her " little lady with healing hands". 🙂"
Jun 09, 2016
From Google
"I am a big fan of this place, and their physical therapists. They are all very friendly and make you feel welcome. Pegah was the one that helped me the most! After suffering from some minor back pain, my PCP recommended some surgery or trying some therapy. I opted for the therapy as it was low risk. Pegah helped me through several sessions and alleviated the problems. Thanks so much, and thanks Pegah!"
Jun 09, 2016
From Google
Dec 29, 2015
From Google
"For me it was excellent and I would recommend to anyone who needs physical therapy"
Nov 14, 2015
From Google
"My experience at Austin Physical Therapy Specialists was great. Dr. Askari is very knowledgeable and the staff are nice and friendly. I highly recommend them. "
Nov 08, 2015
From Google
"I received a great physical therapy in amazing friendly and happy environment with great staff and very clean and high tech equipment. my doctor was very happy about result and said they did a great job."
Oct 30, 2015
From Google
"I have worked with the amazing staff at APTA for lower back pain and bursitis. I can't imagine a more knowledgeable, dedicated and caring group of professionals. Strongly recommend!"
Oct 23, 2015
From Google
"Their superior staff at Austin Physical Therapy Specialists helped me with my lower back pain while strengthening my core. I appreciated the routine they created that was individualized for me. I recommend them highly to anyone who needs physical therapy."
Oct 14, 2015
From Google
"From top-notch and very well equipped facility to caring and professional staff APTS exceeded my expectations, Highly recommended!!! "
Aug 22, 2015
From Google
"Great clinic and wonderful staff. Highly recommend them ! "
Aug 06, 2015
From Google
"Let's just say that this clinic is fabulous! I recently have started a transition/move to Springfield MO and have had to take a least a hiatus since I am out-of-state. I had called two other clinics before making contact with APTS -- I was in desperate need of therapy and work to master a prosthetic right leg as a result of an accident that necessitated amputation above the knee. The other clinics declined due to lack of skills/personnel to handle my case. Lelah and the APTS staff have brought me to a point where I have qualified for the fitting of a new microprocessor controlled knee and foot! I will miss the care I received and can only hope a return to Austin (and APTS) soon! They have staff therapists that have spent time in clinics caring for the Iraqi and Afghanistan war wounded and they know what they are doing. Regards, Keith Abell "
May 25, 2015
From Google
"When my husband needed physical therapy after a back injury he received he got help from Austin Physical Therapy Specialists. They were very professional and I could tell that they were dedicated to their work. They worked with my husband week after week and I saw progress each time. Today he is good as new and is running his Austin electrical contracting business."
Apr 06, 2015
From Google
"I spent months in physical therapy last year in the care of Austin Physical Therapy Specialists. I actually enjoyed the experience because the therapists were so upbeat and encouraging. I really believe I recovered much faster because of their positive attitude. I am very grateful to the staff at Austin Physical Therapy for getting me my life back. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing help."
Mar 25, 2015
From Google
"I was very pleased with the physical therapy I received from Austin Physical Therapy Specialists. I had only been in Austin for a week when I accidentally walked off the edge of a stage during a rehearsal. The physical therapists got me back to work in only a few weeks after my cast was removed. I was very pleased with the care and treatment I received."
Mar 16, 2015
From Google
"My experience here has been wonderful, very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Dry needling was especially super sucessfull with chronic migraine treatment. I see the results during the first session. Highly recomended. "
Mar 09, 2015
From Google
"They solved my neck problem in an amazing way. Definitely recommend."
Aug 26, 2014
From Google
" I was referred to this clinic by my doctor. I have Medicare and Medicaid and had difficulty finding a clinic that accept both Medicare and Medicaid. This clinic accepts most insurances.They were able to give me an appoinment quickly. They have many different therapy equipment including Laser Therapy which greatly helped with my back pain.Great staff. I highly recommend this clinic. "
Aug 08, 2014
From Google
"I went to several physical therapy but never seen any better than Austin Physical therapy, A++"
Apr 15, 2014
From Google
"#physicaltherapy Great clinic and wonderful staff! Highly recommend them!"
Dec 17, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.